State Event

O&M Champion of Champions 2023-2024

Congratulations to Wangaratta’s Jodie Fruend and Yarrawonga’s Les Spencer who are the 2023-2024 O&M Ladies & Men’s Champion of Champions.

Ladies Champion of Champion 

Fruend defeated Susan Hodge (Howlong) and Evelyn Calder (Yarrawonga) before defeating Kylie Whitehead (Wodonga) 25-16 in Sunday morning’s Semi Final. 

The Final was an even affair between Fruend and Carol Fair (Kiewa), with Fair leading 14-13 before Fruend found another gear to win the Final 25-14.

It will be a busy Champions week for Fruend, who adds the Champ of Champs title to the Fours, Triples and Pairs titles.

Men’s Champion of Champion

Spencer found his way to the final with wins over Robert Morgans (Moyhu), and Rickie Robinson (Beechworth, before defeating Ian Lewis (Corowa Civic) 25-17. Rob Bartel Kiewa) found his way to the Final with wins over Danny Czuczman (Chiltern), Chris Bird (Wodonga), Peter Merkel (Moira), before defeating Dylan Sidebottom (Tungamah) 25-23 in the morning Semi Final.

In a high standard final Spencer proved too good for Bartel, coming out on top 25-13.

Thank you to Wangaratta for hosting the Champ of Champs.