Bowls Victoria Ovens & Murray Region

10 GLASGOW STREET, RUTHERGLEN. VIC. 3685

President: Graham Moore Secretary: Glenice Campbell

Phone: 0411 090 940 Phone: 0408 420 508

Email: presidentoandmbowls@gmail.com Email: secretaryoandmbowls@gmail.com

Treasurer: Patrick O'Shea Phone: 0428 540 835 Email: wandi86@bigpond.net.au



NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

SUNDAY JUNE 2nd 2024 at 10.30am (Immediately after completion of Special Meeting)

To be Present: Graham Moore (President), Cheryl Lewis (Vice President), Glenice Campbell (Secretary), Patrick O'Shea (Treasurer), John White, Neil Reid, Graham Burrington (Board Members), Beechworth, Benalla, Bright, Chiltern, Club Mulwala, Corowa Civic, Corowa RSL, Corryong, Dederang, Howlong, Kiewa Valley, Lavington, Mansfield, Milawa, Moira Benalla, Moyhu, Myrtleford, Rutherglen, St James, Swanpool, Tawonga Mt Beauty, Tallangatta, Tungamah, Wangaratta, Wareena Park, Wodonga, Yackandandah, Yarrawonga, YMGCR, Noel Murrell (Website/BowlsLink), Observer – Josh Thornton, BV Country Pilot Program Manager.

AGENDA

Present:

Apologies: Lance Symons (Myrtleford), Wade MacPherson (Club Mulwala), Nancy Duursma (Rutherglen), Bryan Smith (Dederang), Lillian Smith (Dederang)

Meeting opened at

Minutes: past minutes attached

Moved as true	and correct record	l: Secon	ded:
Business arising from	n minutes:		
Inward Corresponde	nce:		
Outward Correspond	lence:		
Correspondence be a Moved accepte	-	Seconded	
Moveu accepte	· u ·	Seconded	
Finance report:			
Moved accepte	ed:	Seconded:	
Reports: President:			
Match / select	ion / championshi	p committee:	
Pennant Comn	nittee:		
Website/Bowls	Link/Media Comn	nittee:	
Umpires:			
Greens:			
Coaching:			
Moved re	eports accepted:	Seco	nded:
Election of Office be seconders will be rea		s received follows.	Proposers and
PRESIDENT	Cheryl Lewis (Myrtleford) – Withdrew nomination Maurie Braden (Wangaratta)		

Cheryl Lewis (Myrtleford)

Glenice Campbell (Rutherglen)

VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

TREASURER

Vacant - No nominations received

DIRECTOR/BOARD (5) Cheryl Lewis (Myrtleford). Withdrawn

Glenice Campbell (Rutherglen). Withdrawn

John White (Corowa Civic)

Graham Burrington (Myrtleford)

Wade MacPherson (Club Mulwala)

Neil Reid (Wangaratta)

Vacant position

PENNANT COMMITTEE (7)

Noel Murrell (Wodonga)

Bryan Smith (Dederang)

Elaine Peterson (Mansfield)

Graham Moore (Wangaratta)

Ian BIlney (Corowa Civic)

George Peterson (Mansfield)

John McCoy (Tallangatta)

CHAMPIONSHIP AND SELECTION (7)

Graham Burrington (Myrtleford)

Mason Bayliss (Wodonga)

Rhoanna Smith (Wangaratta)

4 Vacant positions

COACHING COMMITTEE

Vacant positions

LAWS AND UMPIRING

Anne Summerill (Corowa RSL)

Laureen Smith (YMGCR)

Max Drummond (Benalla)

Ron Boulton (Chiltern)

JUNIOR DEVELOPMENT

Mitchell Enshaw (Rutherglen

Vacant positions

GREENS COMMITTEE Vacant positions

MEDIA COMMITTEE

WEBSITE ADMINISTRATOR

Vacant position

FACEBOOK ADMINISTRATOR Vacant position

SPONSORSHIP AND MARKETING COMMITTEE Vacant positions

General Business: No AGM business

Meeting closed at

DISCUSSION TO FOLLOW AGM

- Delegate meeting dates, times and location
- Pennant structure for upcoming season

NEXT MEETING:

TO BE CONFIRMED